Dozens of Ancient Egypt FREE Printables for your Homeschool

A lot of you have been requesting materials about history. That’s why I’m so excited to share this super duper collection of FREE printables all about Ancient Egypt.  You’ve also wanted more timeline figures to fill the free printable history timeline I shared a while ago.  I think you will be able to adapt quite a few of these beautiful printables for that purpose just fine. They will surely require you to print smaller versions, otherwise they will be too big to fit in my timeline. You can learn to print a reduced versions of pages for the video tutorial I did regarding to the original Timeline Figures I shared.

My enormous thanks to the folks who create and share these precious resources with us. I sincerely appreciate your hard work and generosity!

free-printables-ancient-egypt

 

Ancient Egypt Lesson Plans / Overviews

Ancient Egypt overview: http://www.communication4all.co.uk/History/Double%20Sided%20Ancient%20Egyptians%20fact%20sheet.pdf

Ancient Egypt fact cards: http://www.teachingideas.co.uk/egyptians/ancient-egypt-fact-cards

Editable Ancient Egyptian worksheets:  http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2463-editable-self-registration-ancient-egyptian

Ancient Egypt History Fact Sheet: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t2-h-4980-ancient-egypt-history-fact-sheet-for-adults

Ancient Egyptian Word Map:  http://www.communication4all.co.uk/History/Egyptians%20Word%20Mat.pdf   (PDF)

Ancient Egypt Presentation / Slide Show:

Ancient Egypt Timelines & Timeline Cards

Ancient Egypt Timeline Pack:  http://www.sparklebox.co.uk/4981-4990/sb4981.html#.V-1DPpMrLys

Timeline and Lesson plan: http://www.saveteacherssundays.com/history/year-4/354/lesson-3-ancient-egypt-timeline/#

Ancient Egypt Timeline: http://www.communication4all.co.uk/History/Egyptian%20Timeline.pdf (PDF)

Lots of Ancient Egypt printables:  http://www.sparklebox.co.uk/topic/past/egyptians.html#.V-1DIJMrLys

Egypt culture: http://kidspressmagazine.com/pdf/14561/14562/egypt-culture-map.pdf

 

Ancient Egypt Clip Art

Make your own timeline figures with fabulous clipart: http://classroomclipart.com/clipart/Clipart/Ancient_Egypt.htm (free for personal use)

 

Ancient Egypt Maps

Interactive map: http://www.timemaps.com/history/ancient-egypt-3500bc

Maps of Egypt: http://paperzip.co.uk/topics/history/egyptians/maps-of-egypt

Ancient Egypt Activity Kit

(Ancient Egypt activity kit is not free)

 

Ancient Egypt Crafts

Pryramid: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t2-h-022-egyptians-pyramid-net

Dress the Egyptian Princess #1: http://lh5.ggpht.com/-UyWaANtGPfI/Tf4GIGeKtEI/AAAAAAAAY_U/-uPRBwHJCBE/s1600-h/image%25255B2%25255D.png

Dress the Egyptian Princess #2: http://lh5.ggpht.com/-L_giq5YOK1A/Tf4GYEY-4dI/AAAAAAAAY_c/lUCn3kiC_uw/s1600-h/image%25255B5%25255D.png

 

Ancient Egypt Notebooking Pages / Writing Templates

Egyptian Papyrus Newspaper Writing Template:  http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t2-h-041-egyptian-papyrus-newspaper-template

Notebooking Pages: http://paperzip.co.uk/topics/history/egyptians/egyptian-writing-templates

Notebooking Pages: https://www.primarytreasurechest.com/topics-ks2/history/the-egyptians.html

Ancient Egyptian Hieroglyphs Sheet: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2518-ancient-egyptian-hieroglyphs-sheet

 

Ancient-Egypt-Themed Language Arts

Ancient Egyptian Word Cards:  http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2515-ancient-egyptian-word-cards

Ancient Egyptian Word Mat: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2516-ancient-egyptian-word-mat

Wow Words on Egyptians: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-w2-14975-wow-words-on-egyptians

100 High Frequency Words on Egyptian Cats: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-w-21918-100-high-frequency-words-on-egyptian-cats

Days of the Week on Egyptian Gods: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-w2-15233-days-of-the-week-on-egyptian-gods

Tricky Words on Egyptian God: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-w-21875-tricky-words-on-egyptian-god

 

Ancient-Egypt-Themed Math

Numbers 0-100 on Egyptian God: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-w-24251-numbers-0-100-on-egyptian-god

Numbers 0-50 on Egyptians: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-w-22278-numbers-0-50-on-egyptians

 

Ancient Egypt Posters & Banners

Ancient Egyptian Hieroglyphs Display Posters: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2519-ancient-egyptian-hieroglyphs-display-posters

Hieroglyphs Display Banner: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t2-h-4394-hieroglyphs-display-banner

Mummies Display Banner: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t2-h-4384-mummies-display-banner

Ancient Egyptians Display Banner: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2514-ancient-egyptians-display-banner

Ancient Egyptians Display Borders: http://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-2588-ancient-egyptians-display-borders

 

I trust you will be able to use at least a few of these wonderful resources. If you do, or if you have any tips or suggestions, do let me know. I’d love to learn how it all goes.

 

Get FREE Printable Homeschool Planning Pages!

Sign up for my newsletter and receive this free gift now!

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This